Session 4 - Oxygen Therapy in Adults:  Africa Edition

Session 4 - Oxygen Therapy in Adults: Africa Edition

Assist International

Assist International
Scotts Valley, California

Coronavirus

English Site

Online

Aperçu du cours

This webinar is now available in recorded form: "Care of Pediatric and Adult Patients, Session 4.

With Panelists:

Dr. Ana Maria Crawford
Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine,
Stanford University.

Dr. Paulin Banguti
Consultant Anesthesiologist & Senior Lecturer at the University of
Rwanda College of Medicine and Health Sciences.

Dr. Alhassan Datti Mohammed
Consultant Anesthesiologist & Senior Lecturer at Aminu Kano
 Teaching Hospital in Kano State, Nigeria.

Dr. Cheryl Gooden
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology and Interim Chief for the
Division of Pediatric Anesthesia at Yale School of Medicine.

Dr. Papytcho Ntambwe
Head of Department of Anesthesia and Critical Care at
Livingstone Central Hospital in Livingstone, Zambia.

Dr. Honorine Ingabire
A senior resident in Anesthesia at the University of Rwanda.

While the COVID-19 situation is still evolving, we are doing everything we can to help healthcare providers in LMICs be prepared to provide life-saving care to patients in need. With this in mind, we have developed a comprehensive tele-education series to provide remote trainings and a platform for discussion and the sharing of best practices in caring for COVID-19 patients in low-resource settings.

In collaboration with Assist International and Stanford Global Anesthesia, we are honored to invite you to participate in our series - The Oxygen Series: Care of Pediatric and Adult Patients. Designed for all learners, including students, bioengineers, trainees, nurses, and physicians, this series aims to increase preparedness of all providers caring for patients who need oxygen. 

Objectives of this course include: Increase providers' knowledge and confidence in detecting hypoxemia, using pulse oximetry to triage patient care, safely delivering oxygen to pediatric and adult patients, understanding oxygen delivery devices, managing the oxygen supply chain, and essential device management.

What questions about oxygen therapy in adults do you have?

Africa: 4:00pm EAT (Eastern Africa)| 2:00pm WAT (West Africa)
3:00pm CAT (Central Africa) & SAST (South Africa Standard) 
| 1:00pm GMT (Greenwich Mean) 

US: 9:00am EDT (Eastern) | 7:00am MDT (Mountain) | 6:00am PDT (Pacific) 


Prérequis techniques

Please download and install Zoom app on your phone or desktop: https://zoom.us/client/latest/ZoomInstaller.exe



Session à venir Du Jun 17, 2020
Au Jun 16, 2021
Recorded Session