Designation / Role: Senior Professor & Head, department of Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine, University of Health Sciences Rohtak
Specialty: Pulmonologists
Associated MLH Pages: COVID-19 Resource Center See Less

He is alumnus of PGIMER Chandigarh & PGIMS, Rohtak. He was awarded prestigious Commonwealth Academic staff fellowship in Pulmonology in 2009. He is also a recipient of Hansraj Nayyar Memorial Award of ISCCM for best researcher. He is a fellow of Indian College of Critical Care & Indian College of Physicians. Presently he is the President of Association of Commonwealth Scholars & Fellows (ACSF).Prof. Chaudhry established the Department of PCCM in his institute. Department has been approved & recognised by MCr for DM in Pulmonary & critical care Medicine from Year 2011. He was the founding as well as current Dean ofthe Faculty of Medical Super-specialities of University of Health Sciences Rohtak besides Professor in charge A& E.
He also was DSW( Dean Student Welfare) of the Pt. B.D.S. Sharma university of health Sciences & initiated number of student welfare activities. He is a regular inspector for both National Board of Examination (NEE) & MCI, Examiner for UG & PG and Post Doctoral Courses of various Universities in Critical Care, Pulmonary & Critical Care,Internal Medicine, Emergency medicine, Respiratory Medicine & of ISCCM.

Prof Chaudhry has supervised 30 postgraduates in Medicine & allied subjects, 14 Post doctoral fellows & 3 PhDs besides number of major projects sponsored by DBT,ICMR etc. He has written more than 42 Papers in National!International journals & 38 chapters in books. Prof. Chaudhry is on the editorial board & also a regular reviewer in peer review journals in Chest, Critical care & allied specialties. He edited a monograph on " Antibiotics uses & abuses".He is past Vice Chancellor (2016-17) of Indian College of Critical care medicine ((ICCM) , academic wing of ISCCM (The Indian society of critical care medicine). He also is the past General Secretary (2014-2015) ofISCCM & was its Accreditation Co-ordinator ( 2010-2014) for 4 years. He is the co-author of guidelines on NIV & Tropical fever in ICU & member of guideline committee on CVP, & nebulisation therapy. He is also the founding board member of Indian College of Critical Care Medicine. He also has the distinction of being the founding chairperson of Rohtak anch of Indian society of critical care medicine.

Show more