Designation / Role: B C Roy Awardee, Pro-chancellor, Dutta Meghe Institute of Medical sciences National sciences, Wardha

1.Conferred with prestigious Dr. B. C. Roy National Award for the year 2016 in the category of ‘To recognize the merit of an Eminent Medical Teacher’ ceremonially at the hands of the Hon'ble President of India, at Rashtrapati Bhawan on 28.03.2017.
2.Conferred with D.Sc. (Honoris Causa) by Five Indian Health Sciences Universities and one D.M.Sc. (Honoris Causa) by an Indian Health Sciences University in recognition of selfless services rendered to the cause of medical education of impact and consequences at National and International Level. 

Present Positions: 
1.Principal Advisor to Hon'ble Chancellor and Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences (Deemed to be University), Karad 
2.Pro-Chancellor, Datta Meghe Institute of Medical Sciences (Deemed to be University) Nagpur 
3.National Head of the Academic Programme of Indian Programme UNESCO Chair in Bio-Ethics Haifa
4.Member of the International Committee for Bioethics for Asia Pacific Region
5.Advisor, Human Ethics Committees Association (HECA), Bangalore
6.Dean, Academic and Accreditation Board, National Indian Medical Association, New Delhi  
7.Director Professor in Advanced Physiology
8.Professor of Eminence, Excellence and Emeritus with Five Health Sciences Universities in the country.
9.Honorary IMA Professor, Indian Medical Association, Headquarters, New Delhi
10.Honorary Director, Centre for Health Policy planning and Education Research, Datta Meghe Institute of Medical Sciences (Deemed University), Nagpur 
11.Chairman National Medical Education Board, IMA Headquarters 
12.Member National Advisory Council, Indian Medical Association, New Delhi
13.Academic Head and Convener Academic Council, SAARC Medical Association
14.Vice President, Management Committee, Education Promotion Society for India (EPSI), New Delhi
15.Member, Advisory Board, Manipal Academy of Higher Education
16.Member, Advisory Board, Adi Chunchanagiri University, Karnataka
17.Member, Board of Management, Sri Ramchandra Institute of Medical Sciences, Chennai
18.Member, Board of Management, Sri Balaji Vidyapeeth, Puducherry
19.Member, Board of Management, Yenepoya University, Mangalore
20.Member, Board of Management, D. Y. Patil University, Kolhapur
21.Member, Board of Management, Dr. D. Y. Patil University, Pune
22.Member, Court of Sharda University, Noida, Uttar Pradesh
23.Life Member, B.C. Roy Memorial National Endowment Fund, New Delhi
24.Member, Governing Council Kasturba Health Society, Sewagram, Wardha that manages Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences, Sewagram.
25.Convener Experts Group of National Board of Examination, New Delhi.

Show more